La Vie En Rose

You’re not fully Dressed until you Sparkle !!!

Metallics have made a triumphant return last year and looks like they are here to stay in 2017 as well but hidden underneath those “pleats”. Yes , pleated skirts came of age in 2016 and showed us that they were no more for school girls . Combine the drama of metallics with the retro elegance of pleats and you have the hottest trend of 2017 – The metallic pleated skirt / dress !
You can find these in a wide variety of colours and lengths from short skirts to midis.
I personally have never been a fan of metallics , even when they were huge in the 90’s, but with Rose Gold being introduced a few years back , my relationship with bling suddenly changed. It was a refreshing alternative to the traditional gold and silver .  The rose gold trend began with watches and jewellery , slowly making its way into home appliances and kitchenware to electronics and now the hue has taken over the fashion industry as well. Even Rose Gold hair is doing the rounds and it looks fabulous !
SS2017 saw a lot of variations of this pink hue on the Runway from clothes to accessories to shoes.

You know that feeling when you find the exact thing that you have been looking for ? Well that is what I felt when I came across this dress. Pleats + Rose Gold = #blessed !
I found this gorgeous foil printed , rose gold pleated dress at http://www.jabong.com. It is by my go to brand NEXT.
Next is a fashion brand from the UK and it is available in India only through Jabong.
The shipping takes a while after your order has been placed , usually 20 days , cause it gets shipped from the UK but trust me , it is worth the wait.
This dress retails for Rs.8190/- but Jabong always has some or the other promotional offer going on of 10-30% off so with that you can get this dress for cheaper.
I am wearing a UK size 20.
With it , I wore a crystal stone bracelet from Forever new and Nude Block heel pumps from http://www.Limeroad.com.
My nail colour is from http://www.Nykaa.com . It is from their Gold Rush collection and is in the shade 133 – Lost in Gold . (Rs.249/-)
On my lips is the newly launched Sugar Liquid Lipsticks in the shade 03 Tan Fan. (Rs.499/-)
My purse is from this beautiful brand called Cheemo . You can find the retail store for the same in Palladium Mumbai.

fullsizeoutput_1866fullsizeoutput_1874fullsizeoutput_186cfullsizeoutput_1870fullsizeoutput_186f

I wore this look on Valentine’s day wanting to feel dreamy and feminine . For a more casual look , you can pair your metallic pleat skirts with white sneakers or solid muted coloured shirts  or T shirts or even a sweater , anything non metallic so as to draw the attention away from the bling and neutralise the look.

I hope you liked this look and indulge in the luxe and glam of this trend yourself .

Until next time ,

Bye my loves .

xoxo

Say something nice here...