Plus Size Anarkali Gown Look Book

As said by Anushka Sharma in “Band Baaja Baraat” – ”Β Reception ho ya inflation … shadiyaan toh honi hai ” and what is our biggest stress when we hear that our bestie’s wedding dates are fixed ? – “What Do I Wear ?!?!? ” And this question is all the more stressful if you are a part of the Big Girl’s Club. Yeah !!! It feels like designers think that only thin girls go to weddings . ” Haan , Humein toh Shaadiyon mein koi invite hi nahi karta…All that 1500 per plate wala khana is for girls who don’t even eat na ?”
Like what even ?!?!
But don’t you worry my loves, I am here to help you out with all your shaadi attire woes.
I , just like you , have time and again faced the same problems of not finding good , trendy , wearable wedding wear in my size and hence I started my own label – #TheChubbyTwirler .
I am going to do a series of blogs on different Indian wedding attire staples, all designed by my brand , to help you decide what to wear from Roka to Reception !
This second part is dedicated to the Anarkali Gown .

1. Anarkali is a kind of style that will , a) Never go out of fashion and b) complements every type of curve extremely well. Princess feels will always be on point in an anarkali !
The first type is the Anarkali gown Jacket – Trending since 2015 , this piece is a must have in your Indian wardrobe.
I have here , paired this beautiful Tie-Die Anarkali Jacket Gown with pearl jewellery and a tie and die bag from Haute Curry.

fullsizeoutput_2034fullsizeoutput_202cfullsizeoutput_202efullsizeoutput_202a

2. Β This is one of my most favourite pieces of my label. Who doesn’t love an Empire waistline right ? If just like me, you are an apple body shape and carry most of your weight on the tummy , then an empire waistline is always the right choice !
Here I paired this Kutchi work Gown with a Mirror work Bag by Haute Curry.

fullsizeoutput_2045fullsizeoutput_2043fullsizeoutput_205cfullsizeoutput_20f3

3. Brocade will always be my first and forever wala love when it comes to designing Indian wear. Again an empire waistline , here I have decided to ditch the dupatta and carry with me an elegant potli by The Purple Sack.

fullsizeoutput_2053fullsizeoutput_2059fullsizeoutput_2048fullsizeoutput_204f

4. More often that once I have heard women shy away from wearing gowns thinking that it won’t suit their body or it may look OTT for an occasion , ’cause for the longest , we Indian women were only accustomed to wearing Sarees , Lehenga’s or Salwar kameez / churidaar in traditional wear. But to break that bubble, let me tell you , these Anarkali gowns are the best thing that could’ve happened to us. They look great on every Indian body type and you can always decide how glamorous you wanna look for the occasion because it has so many variants.
Like this cape dupatta style is so in fashion right now and with a pair of reflectors , they Β are perfect for that sunny baraat !
I have accessorised this gown with reflectors from Splash Fashions , Jutti’s from http://www.Amazon.com and a Statement RIng &

Pearl Payal’s from http://www.Snapdeal.com

fullsizeoutput_2038IMG_6468fullsizeoutput_203bfullsizeoutput_203a

I hope this gives you inspiration to rock that wedding that is coming up and look super glam in all the functions !
Stay tuned for Part 3…. ❀

Untill then,

Bye My Loves,

XOXO.

Say something nice here...

